A lot of the 5-6 teams stepped up and grabbed a needed win, but two teams (N. Texas and Mississippi State) qualify without six wins thanks to APR, plus South Alabama and Louisiana-Lafayette (both need a win this week) are provisionally in bowls.  Also, Army has qualified in multiple ways, despite needing a win over Navy to reach the win requirement because of two FCS wins.  They have six overall wins and would qualify by APR.  Hawaii gets in at 6-7 because of the lack of 6-6 teams.

Of greater importance to most of America, Ohio State’s double overtime win gets them into the playoff.  The closeness of the game keeps Michigan’s slim hopes alive if Washington and/or Clemson lose their title games.  The same holds true for Penn State and Wisconsin, and possibly Oklahoma.

New Mexico Albuquerque Dec 17 UTSA New Mexico
Las Vegas Las Vegas Dec 17 San Diego St. Hawaii
Camellia Montgomery Dec 17 C. Michigan Arkansas St.
Cure Orlando Dec 17 S. Florida Idaho
New Orleans New Orleans Dec 17 La Tech App. St.
Miami Beach Miami Dec 19 Tulsa E. Michigan
Boca Raton Boca Raton Dec 20 Temple Mid Tenn St.
Poinsettia San Diego Dec 21 BYU Air Force
Famous Idaho Boise Dec 22 Ohio Wyoming
Bahamas Nassau Dec 23 Houston Toledo
Armed Forces Fort Worth Dec 23 Navy N. Texas
Dollar General Mobile Dec 23 Miami (OH) Troy
Hawaii Honolulu Dec 24 Old Dominion Boise St.
St. Pete St. Petersburg Dec 26 UCF Boston College
Quick Lane Detroit Dec 26 S. Alabama Maryland
Independence Shreveport Dec 26 NC State Vanderbilt
Heart of Dallas Dallas Dec 27 La-Lafayette S. Mississippi
Military Annapolis Dec 27 Army Wake Forest
Holiday San Diego Dec 27 Nebraska Stanford
Cactus Phoenix Dec 27 Baylor Miss. St.
Pinstripe Bronx Dec 28 Pittsburgh Northwestern
Russell Athletic Orlando Dec 28 Virginia Tech W. Virginia
Foster Farms Santa Clara Dec 28 Indiana Washington St.
Texas Houston Dec 28 TCU Arkansas
Birmingham Birmingham Dec 29 Memphis S. Carolina
Belk Charlotte Dec 29 N. Carolina Kentucky
Alamo San Antonio Dec 29 Oklahoma St. USC
Arizona Tucson Dec 30 W. Kentucky Colorado St.
Liberty Memphis Dec 30 Kansas St. Texas A&M
Sun El Paso Dec 30 Miami Utah
Music City Nashville Dec 30 Minnesota Georgia
BWW Citrus Orlando Dec 31 Florida St. Tennessee
TaxSlayer Jacksonville Dec 31 Georgia Tech Auburn
Outback Tampa Jan 2 Iowa LSU
Orange Miami Dec 30 Louisville Penn St.
Cotton Arlington Jan 2 W. Michigan Wisconsin
Rose Pasadena Jan 2 Michigan Colorado
Sugar New Orleans Jan 2 Oklahoma Florida
Fiesta (Semi) Glendale Dec 31 Clemson Ohio State
Peach (Semi) Atlanta Dec 31 Alabama Washington