1. Kansas, Villanova, N. Carolina, Gonzaga
  2. Baylor, Kentucky, Oregon, Butler
  3. UCLA, Florida St., Duke, Louisville
  4. Arizona, Florida, Purdue, Maryland
  5. Minnesota, Virginia, Notre Dame, Wisconsin
  6. St. Mary’s, W. Virginia, SMU, Creighton
  7. Virginia Tech, Cincinnati, Michigan, S. Carolina
  8. Miami(FL), Dayton, Northwestern, Iowa St.
  9. Michigan St., Arkansas, Marquette, Seton Hall
  10. Oklahoma St., VCU, USC, Xavier
  11. Providence, Wichita St., Syracuse, Vanderbilt
  12. Wake Forest, Illinois, Mid. Tenn. St., NC-Wilmington, Nevada, Vermont
  13. Tx-Arlington, N. Mexico St., Princeton, Winthrop
  14. Bucknell, Fla. Gulf Coast, E. Tenn. St., Akron
  15. Texas Southern, N. Kentucky, Iona, Omaha
  16. NC Central, E. Washington, UC-Irvine, New Orleans, Mt. St. Mary’s, Jacksonville St.

First Four Out: Iowa, Illinois St., California, Rhode Island

Next Four Out: Kansas St., Clemson, Georgia, Mississippi

Amazingly, it seems like there are only four at-large spots available. That number shrinks if there is any chaos in the major tournaments. A Syracuse win over Miami tomorrow locks them in and leaves only three spots.  There is little margin for error on the bubble, and that margin could disappear completely if three conference titles slip to teams outside of the projections.